Hans Christian Anderson allusion…plus, of course, Heiftez….

@Allison said, “’I’m not sure how to answer that; it sounds like you are accusing some musicians of being mechanical.

And that’ s VERY interesting, coming from someone who claims to prefer Jascha Heifetz’s playing over all others.

Perhaps you were not aware that many of his listenings complained that his playing was cold and mechanical?”

The live/mechanical nightingale was an allusion to the Hans Christian Anderson story; not intended to be literal.
Yes, I am aware of the criticism of Heifetz’ playing; I just don’t agree with it. I hear a classical style controlling a gypsy-violinist heart. I find that exquisite. But again, that’s just me.

Leave a Reply

